Lost Bodies: Poems between Portugal and Home

Sample Pages

Four writers.

Three travelling in Portugal.

One staying behind to care for his ailing mother.

One long-distance writing affair.

The passing of the mother together with memories of other losses and absences come together in Lost Bodies, a meditation on the transience of time and love and an invitation to get away—physically or spiritually—from worldly concerns to explore a different history, a different culture, a different light, laced with dreamy scents and the faint calls of fado.


Lost Bodies: Poems between Portugal and Home

Slide to see



$16.00 SGD



$16.00 SGD


Heng Siok Tian, Phan Ming Yen, Yong Shu Hoong, Yeow Kai Chai