One Journey, Many Rivers

Out of stock

One Journey, Many Rivers is a collection of quiet and contemplative verse as David Leo mourns the passing of his father. It explores the intricacies of a father-son relationship. Illustrated subtly with a variety of incidents, this is a sensitive and moving portrayal of a son’s love and respect for his father.

Among the elegies, one finds the poet seeking meaning and re-connection in his travel to places and through life. A delicately-nuanced probe into the human condition against the background of an increasingly urban modern society.

Leo’s appeal lies in the simplicity of his lines and the sensitivity he injects into his writing. Feelings predominate in his poetry. The context of his poetry is unashamedly personal, yet there is universal relevance in the way he relates to the world outside.


One Journey, Many Rivers

Slide to see

Default Title


$11.65 SGD

Out of stock

Receive an email when it’s back in stock.

Alert Me


David Leo